Photo by Hunters Race on Unsplash

The OARC executive consist of a board of 7 directors elected annually by the members at the Annual General Meeting, namely:

  • President
  • Vice President
  • Secretary
  • Treasurer
  • Three (3) directors at large

The immediate past president is a member of the board, bringing the total to 8 directors.

The board also appoints two additional directors (for a total of 10) namely:

  • Editor of the club bulletin
  • Chair of the repeater committee

Other appointed committee chairs are NOT board members. However, members of the board can also serve as committee chairs or members.

Ottawa Amateur Radio Club Board Members 2022-2023

Position Name Callsign Email
PresidentEd StrangeVA2XCpresident@oarc.net
Past PresidentDave ScobieVE3BOWpastpresident@oarc.net
Vice PresidentGreg DanylchenkoVE3YTZvp@oarc.net
SecretaryGlenn MacDonellVE3XRAsecretary@oarc.net
TreasurerDaniel BouletVA3GLBtreasurer@oarc.net
Groundwave (bulletin) editorvacant
Repeater and technical chairHarrie JonesVE3HYSrepeater@oarc.net
Director 1Ed SichVE3WGOhamfest@oarc.net
Director 2Arthur SmithVY2BITritp@oarc.net
Director 3Jeff GreenVE3WWJdirector@oarc.net

Ottawa Amateur Radio Club Committee Appointees 2022-2023

Position Name Callsign Email
Membership chairRick RuschmeierVE3IMNmembership@oarc.net
WebsiteNeil HerberVE3PUEwebsite@oarc.net
Industry Canada Delegated ExaminerMike KellyVE3FFKve3ffk_at_rac.ca
Hamfest/fleamarket chairEd SichVE3WGOhamfest@oarc.net
Radio in the Park (RITP) chairArthur SmithVY2BITritp@oarc.net

Ottawa Amateur Radio Club By Law No. 1 – 1979-07-02

Last Updated on 2023-04-08 by AdminOARC